Skip to content

RPO Inc.’s message to the public about seating in Hatch Recital Hall

January 20, 2013

Message on Eileen Buholtz’s answering machine from a very nice lady:  “I hope I have the phone number for Eileen Buholtz.  You did a masterful job of handling the meeting at the library the other night.  Anyway, out of curiosity, I called up the RPO number and said ‘I am a sponsor and here’s my patron number.  I would like to register for the 23rd meeting so I can be sure of having a seat.  I am 80 years old.  I am not keen on standing but I am interested in our orchestra.’  The person at the other end said, ‘There is no need for that.  We never have many people, and there are a lot of seats.  You really don’t have to register.  Just come along.’   I thought you should know this.  I hope you manage to email everybody and tell them to bring their uncles and aunts and cats and dogs and everything.”     

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

